My new room

Today it was even warmer than yesterday. About 75 °F which is 24 °C. I am starting to learn the Fahrenheit system.
It was really nice and almost too hot to wear chinos. I really could get used to this kind of winters.

I walked with the youngest home from school today. I enjoyed the nice weather and surroundings and A. enjoyed all the rocks and sticks and shortcuts. It took us about one hour to get home, normally I think it would take ten, maybe 15. But it was really nice. I think I am actually going out jogging there someday soon. I’m crossing my fingers that it will work because it would be so nice to run outside here!

The biggest thing that happened today was that I moved all my stuff downstairs to the ”au pair room”. I got some help from the kids unpacking and now I am almost done with everything. I am starting to feel comfortable and almost (but not quite yet) at home here. And I think that my own room will speed those feelings up.

So, my room is awesome! And I’ve never slept in a bed this big, I could probably sleep crosswise. I also learned today that Americans make their beds in a very funny way. They have a sheet underneath the blanket that they fold around it somehow instead of just having a duvet cover. But now I understand why we got so weird sheets at the au pair training school (didn’t know what to do with it then).

I think I’m going to try my new bed now, so goodnight (or goodmorning)!

My huge bed, maked by American standards (and with help from my host mum).

I am soon finished with everything in my room.

Leave a comment